导管测试解决方案

Machine Solutions 提供符合 ISO 10555 标准和 FDA 指导文件建议的设备和综合测试服务。 我们创新的导管和支架测试设备旨在提供准确、可重复的定量数据,为我们的客户提供真实结果,以便他们开发世界一流的设备。

我们经验丰富的团队可以使用良好实验室规范和客户批准的研究计划和协议来评估球囊导管、导丝、引导导管、内窥镜、支架和其他介入设备的性能特征。

液压爆破和泄漏测试设备的领导者

Machine Solutions 为血管成形术球囊和其他医疗设备的破坏性和非破坏性液压(蒸馏水)压力测试提供了一个复杂的系统。 Crescent Design HBLT 可用于广泛的应用,包括阀门和鲁尔接头、压力开关、液体过滤器、塑料管、IV 袋等。

测试方法包括:

  • 突然失败
  • 气球疲劳测试
  • 合规性测量

无损泄漏测试

产品的最终检查可以使用气动压力测试完成。 BW TEC 提供多台机器,可以通过对产品施加特定压力或真空来同时测试多个设备,以确认产品没有任何针孔或泄漏。 BW TEC 设备具有易于使用的 HMI,可收集所有测试数据,以满足客户的数据分析和存储需求。

模拟使用导管测试设备

凭借我们 20 多年的经验,Machine Solutions 提供了创新的测试设备,旨在测量您的介入设备的可追踪性、可扭转性和可推动性,以进行竞争性测试或设备验证。

MSI 的导管测试设备和 IDTE 设备可以帮助验证您的设备是否符合以下国际建议:

  • 国际标准化组织(2003 年)。 ISO 25539-1 心血管植入物 - 血管内装置 - 第 1 部分:血管内假体。
  • 国际标准化组织 (2000)。 ISO/TS 15539 ​​心血管植入物 - 血管内假体。
  • FDA 指南 - 行业和 FDS 员工非临床工程测试指南以及血管内支架和相关输送系统的推荐标签

导管径向力测试服务

径向扩张测试已用于各种介入设备,包括球囊扩张支架、自扩张支架、支架移植物、胶原蛋白塞、栓塞过滤器、腔静脉过滤器等。 凭借我们自己的专利国际测试技术,。 Machine Solutions 提供径向力测试设备,可提供最佳设备评估和在线制造质量测试。

导管支架固定测试

Machine Solutions 提供多种支架固定测试设备,用于记录将球囊扩张支架从球囊上的适当位置移出所需的力。 我们的每台支架测试机都具有快速、简单的软件校准功能,以及可重复结果的高速数据采集系统。

设备测试服务

Machine Solutions 根据 FDA 指导文件建议和 ISO 标准为导管提供全面的测试服务。 ISO 10555 概述了测试血管内无菌导管的一般要求。

我们经验丰富的团队可以执行标准测试方法来评估导管、球囊导管或附件设备(导丝、引导导管、内窥镜、支架等)的性能。

MSI Labs 测试团队提供合同测试或内部/虚拟测试研讨会,我们与您一起制定协议和学习计划,并在任何可用设备上运行产品。

液压爆破和泄漏测试

Crescent Design 的液压爆破泄漏测试仪 (HBLT) 已成为压力测试导管、球囊、配件、阀门、鲁尔接头和许多其他一次性医疗设备的全球标准。 HBLT 具有触摸屏界面,允许操作员编程和保存多达 40 种不同的自定义测试。 其他功能包括内置网络、与其他 HBLT 的测试导入/导出、可选压力显示单元和全损耗蒸馏水系统,可消除液压系统内的溶解矿物沉淀以提高可靠性。

弄湿还是保持干燥?

一些应用需要液压,而其他应用更适合气压。 详细了解两者之间的差异 湿式或干式爆破和泄漏测试.

使用智能歧管一次测试多达 10 种产品

您可以自动化的越多,您可以节省的越多,这就是我们的智能歧管可以帮助您做的事情。

将智能歧管连接到我们的液压爆破泄漏测试仪 (HBLT),您可以同时对一到十个零件进行无人值守测试。 Smart Manifold 提供三种基本测试模式可供选择,可让您同时对所有选定端口加压,或单独对每个选定端口加压,或一次仅对一个端口加压。

气球顺应性测量

Crescent Design HBLT 可以升级以执行合规性测试,包括接触式和非接触式直径测量方法。 

有多种不同的水浴槽可供产品浸入温控水中时进行合规性测试。 一致性测试夹具 (CTF) 使用标准的低力 Mitutoyo Digimatic 量规进行接触直径测量。 Crescent Design 的定位控制器可以与 Keyence LS7070 光学千分尺集成,以便在测试期间在多个位置进行直径测量。

导管性能测试

Machine Solutions 的 IDTE 设备用于在模拟测试环境中准确且可重复地测量导丝、导管、引导导管和其他介入设备的力。 对于可跟踪性测试,滚轮系统上的称重传感器通过模拟模型测量推进和收回产品的力。 标准测试包括轨道、推动效率、插入力等。 该系统可以配备扭矩测试模块,以测量直线路径或模拟配置中的扭矩效率或旋转响应。

导管扭矩测试

导管扭矩能力或扭矩效率描述了在装置远端处的旋转反馈的测量,同时在近端处施加旋转。 MSI 的模拟使用测试设备旨在满足 ISO 10555、ISO 25539、ASTM F2394 和 FDA 导管或导丝指导文件的要求,使用扭矩传感器来测量直线路径或模拟配置中的扭矩效率或旋转响应。

标准测试方法包括:

  • 扭矩强度
  • 旋转响应
  • 扭力至故障
  • 旋转粘结强度

8 up 气动检漏仪

气动泄漏检测设备为生产线的检测提供无损检测。 最多可以同时测试 8 个产品到特定的压力或真空,并保持规定的时间。

径向力测试

MSI 的径向力测试测量和记录设备特性,包括径向刚度和强度、膨胀期间的慢性向外力和压缩期间的径向反作用力。 通过使用编码器、线性致动器和精密滚柱轴承等高精度传感器,我们的导管测试设备能够以环向力、径向力或压力等各种单位显示力输出。 我们的每台径向力试验机都具有许多优点,例如:

  • 高速数据采集系统
  • 改进的运动控制
  • 快速设置
  • 可重复和可再现的数据
  • 提高直径精度和分辨率

支架固定测试

与胶带和垫片方法相比,Machine Solution 的支架固定测试设备被证明可以产生最可重复的结果。 我们的自校准系统限制了操作员的使用,因此测试结果不会受到影响,从而减少了获得具有统计学意义的结果所需的样本数量。 该设备可用于监管提交、竞争产品测试、研发设备评估和在线制造质量保证。 我们的支架测试机可以直接反馈压接参数的调整如何影响支架固定结果,从而使研发工程师能够快速优化压接处理设置。

导管测试设备

导管测试精选视频

HBLT 之旅

MSI IDTE 导管和导丝可追踪性测试

MSI RX750 潜水式径向力支架测试仪

MSI 支架固定测试概述

Catheter Testing Solutions

Machine Solutions offers equipment and comprehensive testing services to meet ISO 10555 standards and FDA guidance document recommendations. Our innovative catheter and stent testing equipment was designed to provide accurate, repeatable, quantitative data giving our customers real results so they can develop world class devices.

Our experienced team can evaluate the performance characteristics of balloon catheters, guidewires, guide catheters, endoscopes, stents, and other interventional devices using Good Lab Practices and customer approved of study plans and protocols.

Leader in Hydraulic Burst and Leak Testing Equipment

Machine Solutions offers a sophisticated system for destructive and nondestructive hydraulic (distilled water) pressure testing angioplasty balloons as well as other medical devices. Crescent Design HBLT’s can be used for a wide range of applications including valves and luer fittings, pressure switches, liquid filters, plastic tubing, IV bags and more.

Test methods include:

  • Burst to failure
  • Balloon fatigue testing
  • Compliance measurement

Non-destructive Leak Testing

Final inspection of products can be completed using pneumatic pressure testing. BW TEC offers several machines that can simultaneously test multiple devices by applying a specific pressure or vacuum to the product to confirm the product does not have any pin holes or leaks. BW TEC equipment features an easy-to-use HMI that collects all testing data to meet customer’s data analysis and storage needs.

Simulated Use Catheter Testing Equipment

With our 20+ years of experience, Machine Solutions has provided innovative testing equipment that is designed to measure trackability, torquability, and pushability of your interventional device for competitive testing or device validation.

MSI’s catheter testing equipment and the IDTE equipment can help validate your device to the following international recommendations:

  • ISO (2003). ISO 25539-1 Cardiovascular implants – Endovascular devices – Part 1: Endovascular prostheses.
  • ISO (2000). ISO/TS 15539 Cardiovascular implants – Endovascular prostheses.
  • FDA guidelines – guidance for industry and FDS staff non-clinical engineering tests and recommended labeling for intravascular stents and associated delivery systems

Catheter Radial Force Testing Services

Radial expansion testing has been used for a variety of interventional devices, including balloon expandable stents, self-expanding stents, stent grafts, collagen plugs, embolic filters, vena cava filters and more. With our very own patented international testing technology,. Machine Solutions offers radial force testing equipment that provides optimal device evaluation, and inline manufacturing quality testing.

Catheter Stent Securement Testing

Machine Solutions offers a variety of stent securement testing equipment that is used to record the force required to dislodge a balloon-expandable stent from it’s proper position on a balloon. Each of our stent testing machines feature quick, simple software calibration, along with a high speed data acquisition system for repeatable results.

Device Testing Services

Machine Solutions offers comprehensive testing services for catheters according to FDA guidance document recommendations and ISO standards. ISO 10555 outlines general requirements for testing intravascular sterile use catheters.

Our experienced team can perform standard test methods to evaluate the performance of Catheters, Balloon catheters, or accessory devices (guidewires, guide catheters, endoscopes, stents, etc.).

The MSI Labs testing team provides Contract Testing or In-house / virtual testing workshops where we develop a protocol and study plan with you and run product on any equipment available.

Hydraulic Burst & Leak Testing

Crescent Design’s Hydraulic Burst-Leak Tester (HBLT) has become the world-wide standard for pressure testing catheters, balloons, fittings, valves, luers and many other disposable medical devices. The HBLT features a touch screen interface that allows the operator to program and save up to 40 different custom tests. Other features include built-in networking, test importing/exporting with other HBLT’s, selectable pressure display units and a total loss distilled water system that eliminates dissolved mineral precipitation inside the hydraulic system to improve reliability.

Get Wet or Keep Dry?

Some applications require hydraulic pressure, while others are better suited for pneumatic pressure. Learn more about the differences between Wet or Dry Burst & Leak Testing.

Test up to 10 Products At a Time With  Smart Manifold

The more you can automate the more you can save, and that’s what our Smart Manifold helps you to do.

Connect the Smart Manifold to our Hydraulic Burst Leak Tester (HBLT) and you can do unattended testing of one to ten parts simultaneously. With three basic testing modes to choose from, the Smart Manifold lets you pressurize all selected ports simultaneously, or pressurize each selected port individually, or pressurize only one port at a time.

Balloon Compliance Measurement

Crescent Design HBLT can be upgraded to perform compliance testing include both contact and non-contact diameter measurement methods. 

A variety of different water baths are available to accommodate compliance testing of products while submerged in temperature controlled water. The Compliance Test Fixture (CTF) uses a standard, low-force Mitutoyo Digimatic gauge for taking contact diameter measurements. Crescent Design’s Positioning Controller can be integrated with a Keyence LS7070 Optical Micrometer to take diameter measurement in multiple locations during testing.

Catheter Performance Testing

Machine Solutions’ IDTE equipment is used to accurately and repeatably measure forces of guidewires, catheters, guide catheters, and other interventional devices in simulated testing environment. For trackability testing, the load cell on the roller system measures the force to advance and retract the product though a simulated model. Standard tests include track, push efficiency, insertion force and more. The system can be equipped with a torque testing module to measure torque efficiency or rotational response in a straight path or simulated configuration.

Catheter Torque Testing

Catheter Torqueability or torque efficiency describes the measure of rotational feedback at the distal end of a device while imparting a rotation at the proximal end. Designed to meet the requirements of ISO 10555, ISO 25539, ASTM F2394, and the FDA catheter or guidewire guidance documents, MSI’s simulated use testing equipment uses torque sensors to measure torque efficiency or rotational response in a straight path or simulated configuration.

Standard test methods include:

  • Torque strength
  • Rotational response
  • Torque to failure
  • Rotational Bond strength

8 up Pneumatic Leak Tester

Pneumatic leak testing equipment provides non-destructive for tests in the production line. Up to 8 products can be simultaneously tested to a specific pressure or vacuum and held for a defined time.

Radial Force Testing

MSI’s radial force testing measures and records device characteristics including radial stiffness and strength, chronic outward force during expansion and radial reactive force during compression. By using highly precise sensors such as encoders, linear actuators and precision roller bearings, our catheter testing equipment has the capability to display force outputs in various units of hoop force, radial force or pressure. Each of our radial force testing machines offer many benefits such as:

  • High speed data acquisition system
  • Improved motion control
  • Quick set-up
  • Repeatable and reproducible data
  • Increased diameter accuracy and resolution

Stent Securement Testing

Machine Solution’s stent securement testing equipment is proven to produce the most repeatable results compared to tape and shim methods. Our self-aligning system limits operator use so tests results will not be impacted, reducing the number of samples required to get statistically significant results. This equipment can be used for regulatory submissions, competitive product testing, R&D device evaluation and inline manufacturing quality assurance. Our stent testing machines give direct feedback on how adjustments to the crimping parameters may impact stent securement results, allowing  R&D engineers to quickly optimize crimper processing settings.

Catheter Testing Equipment

Catheter Testing Featured Videos

HBLT Tour

MSI IDTE Trackability Test for Catheter and Guidewire

MSI RX750 Submersible Radial Force Stent Tester

MSI Stent Securement Testing Overview