编织轴和层压解决方案 

编织导管用于各种医疗应用,包括小直径心血管和神经血管介入或较大直径的结构性心脏和内窥镜手术。

编织增强管可以提高功能特性,例如强度、刚度、抗爆裂压力、扭矩传递和抗扭结性。 设计考虑因素,例如编织图案、拾取数 (ppi)、材料、线材尺寸、线材尺寸/形状和塑料硬度,会对导管性能产生重大影响。

行业领先的编织和卷绕设备供应商

SteegerUSA 是医疗器械制造中编织和卷绕设备的领先供应商。 SteegerUSA IMC 运动控制机器使操作员能够自动配置拣货数量、分段长度和速度。 这使我们的客户能够生产具有设计灵活性、刚度、抗扭结性、改进的扭矩响应和径向/环向强度的产品。

多硬度管层压方面的专业知识 

Machine Solutions 提供用于导管层压的水平和垂直操作设备。 导管层压或“回流”是将内外护套材料熔化在一起以构建复合导管轴的过程。 Machine Solutions 提供一整套层压产品以满足任何制造过程的需求。 水平层压机通常用于较短的导管,一次可以运行一个产品。 垂直层压机占用更少的占地面积,最多可同时处理 10 个导管。

导管层压夹持器重新配置

自动心轴提取

自动化和简化心轴拆卸。 Machine Solutions 根据心轴材料和长度提供多种解决方案。 包括多个零件移除系统。 今天就联系我们讨论您的具体需求。

热膨胀机

Beahm Design 的热膨胀器是一种通过加热空气喷嘴对塑料管材进行热成型的系统,同时对内径加压以将管材膨胀到所需的形状。 取决于材料,管可以被限制在捕获管或模具内以控制直径和/或特定几何形状。

自动医疗管切割机

管材切割是一种设计用于切割多个壁厚较小的塑料管材的工艺。 Machine Solutions 提供简单的切割夹具和全自动去池机。 立即联系我们,寻找满足您需求的医疗管切割解决方案。 

典型的导管编织图案

SteegerUSA 编织机能够创造出各种编织图案。 每个图案都为成品设备提供特定的机械性能。

  • 满载编织模式(一根单线在两根线下,然后在两根线之上)提供灵活性、可推动性和最大扭矩传输。
  • 菱形编织图案(两根线并排交替穿过两根线,然后在两根线上方)提供最大的扭矩能力和抗扭结性
  • One Over One 编织图案,又称半负载,是用于医疗器械制造的主要编织导管图案。 这种图案最容易从芯中去除,而不会增加编织层的厚度。

SteegerUSA 编织研发实验室

SteegerUSA 的研发实验室提供一流的编织、卷绕、绞合和层压设备,用于短期合同制造或可行性研究。 我们最先进的实验室允许您为您的全面制造开发和测试流程。

 Steeger 在我们的研发实验室拥有以下能力:

  • 创建样本
  • 运行试验
  • 研究和开发
  • 长期咨询
  • 短期产量提升
  • 合同来源识别

扩大您的编织能力范围

客户希望增加产品外径,运行半负载编织模式以获得额外的跟踪能力或其他功能更改,以使其在竞争对手中脱颖而出,以及使用可能未充分利用的机器来灵活制造能力。 为了支持我们的客户开发这种独特的承载器数量,Steeger USA 想通知我们的客户,水平 24 或 32 承载器机器的机架(牵引装置、驱动系统等)也可以接受 8、12 或16 个运载头,其维护团队的修改最少,转换时间不到一小时。

减少噪音输出的医用编织机

SteegerUSA 已针对可能影响导管性能的各种设计参数进行了升级。 编织图案、编织密度、线材厚度是影响导管性能的几个因素之一。 

垂直层压温度稳定性和重复性测试数据

Machine Solutions 对我们的导管层压系统(VL 系列平台)进行了性能测试,以验证设备设计的最佳一致性、稳定性和可重复性输出。 在建议的 10 分钟预热期后,测试结果证实车道间、运行间和机器间一致性为 ±3˚F。

医用导管卷绕机

Steeger USA 卷取机是卷对卷卷取应用的理想选择。 Steeger 提供了一个改造包,使我们的客户可以轻松地将他们的 16 载体水平或垂直编织机用作卷取机。 这为客户提供了用于研发项目的卷取机,而无需投资生产卷取机。

自动切管机

对于多硬度管的组装,使用自动管切割器来创建离散长度和干净边缘的管部分是有益的。 这些管段将组装在编织管上,用热缩管覆盖并使用 热风热箱。

贴合后支持工具

层压过程完成后,操作员将剥去热缩管并从编织组件中移除芯材。 Machine Solutions 提供了多种流程工具来自动化这些传统的手动流程。

冥界 心轴拆卸工具 通过以受控的速度拉出心轴,从产品轴 ID 中提取心轴,从而消除了移除心轴的繁重任务。 然后可以重复使用心轴。

我们的 心轴担架 通过拉伸可延展的芯轴(例如铜、聚四氟乙烯和乙缩醛)以减小其直径,从而有助于去除它们。 当心轴在使用后要丢弃时,这种机器选择是合适的。 

热缩去除工具通常用于从心轴和油管组件上剥离和去除热缩。 我们的热缩去除解决方案用于最大限度地减少操作员的处理时间并提高产品的整体性能。

20多年的行业领先解决方案

编织和层压设备

机器解决方案提供广泛的设备选项,以满足任何应用的需求。 我们经验丰富的销售工程师团队将为您提供最具成本效益的模型,以满足您的应用需求:

视频推荐

Steeger 美国编织机

16 载体编织机概述

立式覆膜机 (VL400)

支架编织机 STEEGER USA

Braided Shaft & Lamination Solutions 

Braided catheters are used in a variety of medical applications including small diameter cardiovascular and neurovascular interventions or larger diameter structural heart and endoscopic procedures.

Braid reinforced tubing can improve functional properties such as strength, stiffness, burst pressure resistance, torque transmission and kink resistance. Design considerations such as braid pattern, pick count (ppi), material, wire dimension, wire size/shape and durometer of plastics can have significant impact on catheter performance.

Industry Leading Braiding & Coiling Equipment Supplier

SteegerUSA is the leading supplier for braiding and coiling equipment for medical device manufacturing. SteegerUSA IMC-motion controlled machines enable operators to automatically configure pick count, segment length and speed. This enables our customer to produce product with designed flexibility, stiffness, kink resistance, improved torque response, and radial / hoop strength.

Expertise in Multi-durometer Tubing Lamination 

Machine Solutions offers horizontal and vertical operating equipment for catheter lamination. Catheter lamination or “Reflow”  is the process where the inner and outer jacket materials are melted together to build a composite catheter shaft. Machine Solutions offers a suite of lamination products to meet the needs of any manufacturing process. Horizontal laminators are typically used for shorter catheters and can run a single product at a time. Vertical laminators take less floor space and allow for up to 10 catheters to be processed simultaneously.

Catheter Lamination Gripper Reconfiguration

Automated Mandrel Extraction

Automate and simplify mandrel removal. Machine Solutions offers several solutions depending on mandrel materials and lengths. Including multiple part removal systems.  Contact us today to discuss your specific needs.

Thermal Expander

The Beahm Design’s Thermal Expander is a system for thermoforming plastic tubings by means of heated air nozzle while pressurizing the I.D to expanding the tubing to the desired shape. Depending on the material, the tube may be constrained within a capture tube or mold to control diameter and/or specific geometries.

Automated medical tubing cutter

Tube cutting is a process designed for cutting multiple plastic tubes with small wall thickness. Machine Solutions offers simple cutting fixtures and fully automated depooling machines. Contact us today to find a medical tube cutting solution to meet your needs. 

Typical Catheter Braid Patterns

SteegerUSA braiders are capable of creating a variety of braid patterns. Each pattern provides specific mechanical properties to the finished device.

  • Full Load Braid Pattern (one single wire under two, then over two wire) provides flexibility, pushability and maximum torque transmission.
  • Diamond Braid Pattern (two wires side by side alternately pass under two wires, then over two wires) provides maximum torqueability and kink resistance
  • One Over One Braid Pattern, aka half-load, is the primary braided catheter pattern used for medical device manufacturing. This pattern is easiest to remove from core without increasing braid thickness.

SteegerUSA Braiding R&D Lab

SteegerUSA’s R&D Lab provides access to top-of-the-line braiding, coiling, stranding and lamination equipment for short term contract manufacturing or feasibility studies. Our state-of-the-art lab allows you to develop and test processes for your full-scale manufacturing.

 Steeger has the following capabilities in our R&D Lab:

  • Create Samples
  • Run Trials
  • Research and Development
  • Long Term Consulting
  • Short Production Ramp Up
  • Contract Source Identification

Expand Your Braiding Capability Range

Customers are looking to increase product OD, run a half-load braid pattern for additional track-ability or other functional changes to differentiate them for their competitors, as well as flex manufacturing capacity with a machine that may not be fully utilized. In order to support our customer’s development of this unique carrier count, Steeger USA wanted to inform our customers that the machine frame (pulling device, drive system, etc.) from the horizontal 24 or 32 carrier machines can also accept an 8, 12 or 16 carrier head with minimal modification and less than an hour of changeover time from their maintenance teams.

Medical Braider With Reduced Noise Output

SteegerUSA has developed an upgrade for various design parameters which can impact catheter performance. Braid pattern, braided density, wire thickness, are among several factors which effect there performance of a catheter. 

Vertical Lamination Temperature Stability & Repeatability Test Data

Machine Solutions conducted performance testing on our catheter lamination system (VL series platform) to verify optimum consistency, stability and repeatability outputs of the equipment design. After the recommended 10-minute warm up period, testing results confirmed that lane to lane, run to run and machine to machine consistency of ±3˚F.

Medical Catheter Coiling Machine

Steeger USA coiling machines are ideal for reel to reel coiling applications. Steeger offers a retrofit package that allows our customers to easily use their 16 carrier horizontal or vertical braider as a coiler. This provides customers with access to a coiler for R&D projects without the cost to invest in a production coiler.

Automated Tube Cutter

For assembly of the multi-durometer tubing it is beneficial to use an automated tubing cutter to create tubing sections of discrete lengths and clean edges. These tubing sections will be assembled over the braided tubing, covered with heat shrink and tacked into place using a thermal air hot box.

Post Lamination Support Tools

Once the lamination process is complete an operator will skive off the heat shrink and remove the core material from the braided assembly. Machine Solutions offers several process tools to automate these traditionally manual processes.

The mandrel removal tool extracts the mandrel from the product shaft I.D. by drawing the mandrel out at a controlled speed eliminating the painstaking task of mandrel removal.  Mandrels can then be reused.

Our mandrel stretchers facilitate the removal of malleable core mandrels such as copper, PTFE and acetals by stretching them to reduce their diameter.  This machine selection is appropriate when the mandrel is to be discarded after use. 

Heat Shrink Removal Tools are often used to peel and remove heat shrink from mandrels and tubing assemblies. Our heat shrink removal solutions are used to minimize operator processing time and increase overall performance of products.

INDUSTRY LEADING SOLUTIONS FOR 20+ YEARS

BRAIDING & LAMINATING EQUIPMENT

Machine Solutions offers a wide range of equipment options to meet the needs of any application. Our team of experiences sales engineers will advise you on the most cost effective model to meet the needs for your application:

Featured Videos

Steeger USA Braiders

16 Carrier Braider Overview

Vertical laminator (VL400)

Stent Braiding machine STEEGER USA