管材粘接解决方案 

为您的所有粘合应用提供单一来源供应商

Machine Solutions 是管材粘合设备的一站式商店。 我们的机器为热塑性球囊粘合、搭接接头和对接焊缝的应用提供工艺稳定性和可重复性。 我们提供多种技术,例如激光键合、RF 键合、热风机和分体芯片键合(或盒式加热芯片),以应对最苛刻的应用。 我们广泛的设备产品是行业标准的质量系统,通常用于研发和大容量环境。 这些机器旨在减少循环时间并消除二次操作,是满足您的导管管粘合需求的明确选择。

 

申请协助: 

我们的管材粘接专家和服务团队随时为您提供支持,并为您提供最佳解决方案的建议,以满足您的技术需求和预算。

粘合气球的溢价方法

激光焊接机用于连接塑料管,是球囊导管焊接的理想选择。 激光技术可确保对气球没有热效应,使其成为气球粘合应用的卓越技术。 激光使客户能够最大限度地减少气球腿的长度,因为激光可以准确地聚焦在气球附近,而不会让气球看到可能导致损坏或针孔的热量。 一些应用的气球腿长度只有 0.5 毫米,但仍能达到 24 巴的额定爆破压力。 激光键合机允许在一个步骤过程中进行远端键合和尖端成型。 相同的激光可用于近端和远端键合。 

射频加热模具

射频键合应用使用射频能量精确加热不锈钢模具。 不锈钢模具的尺寸和设计适用于每个特定应用。 热缩通常不用于射频应用,但该工具无法提供类似于散热器的径向压缩。 出于这个原因,大多数搭接接头不使用射频加热模具,但它们是对接焊缝的首选技术。 聚四氟乙烯套管可以结合到模具中,以消除粘连并提高粘合强度。

应用:

  • 编织到非编织对接焊缝
  • 软尖端(单步对接焊和尖端)
  • 凹凸(或阶梯)扩张器
  • 医药戒指

用筒式加热模具控制压缩

分体式芯片热键合机为从研发到全面生产的各种管材键合应用提供了一种简单且低成本的解决方案。 分体式芯片键合机能够执行各种键合宽度,包括用于独特应用的高精度键合,例如短气球键合和超光滑搭接和对接焊缝。 通常需要热缩来在不同尺寸的管材之间形成平滑过渡。  

应用包括: 

  • 对接焊缝 
  • 搭接焊缝 
  • 气球焊缝

热风系统

热盒是导管制造的基础工具。 我们易于使用的机器使我们的客户能够以最低的价格获得最高的性能。 使用单端口或多端口空气喷嘴进行精确加热和输送,以实现更好的过程控制、准确性和可重复性。 所有型号都包含带有热电偶反馈和 SCR 功率控制的自调节温度控制器,以提供高度稳定的设定点控制。 结合了低加热器气流安全开关,以防止加热器烧毁。 这些工作站执行高质量的球囊和管子粘合、搭接接头、管颈缩口和恢复、分叉、三叉等。

管封口机

赛布拉® 封口机系列使用射频在各种管材尺寸上进行均匀、优质的封口,无需用户调整功率。 RF 技术非常适合血液和血浆采集、生物制药和一次性制造应用,为处理珍贵样品提供了可靠的方法,尤其是那些对温度敏感的样品。 密封件易于观察和撕开,节省您的时间并减少丢弃物。 电池供电和台式型号可满足您的需求。 

兼容的材料包括: 

  • 热塑性弹性体
  • PVC
  • EVA

无运动激光焊接

BW-Tec 拥有多种激光焊接模型,专为多功能焊接连接而设计,能够产生精确且可重复的结果。 我们所有的机器都配备了先进的技术,以增强用户管理,并为快速和轻松的维护进行了编程。 

在机器 1530 中,产品不旋转! 激光束围绕布置在心轴上的部件旋转。 这非常适合心轴旋转不均匀或产品太重而无法高速旋转的应用。

编织到非编织焊缝 

当两个相似尺寸的管材使用轴向压力粘合在一起时,就会产生对接焊缝。 所得键具有平滑的 OD 过渡。 

编织管段和非编织管段之间的对接焊缝是一种常见的应用,非常适合 Vante 射频焊接设备。 可以在不让金属编织物暴露在外表面的情况下产生牢固的粘合。 使用 Vante 技术时不需要热缩,因此粘合表面在两根管子之间形成了非常平滑的视觉过渡。 聚四氟乙烯套管可以结合到模具中,以消除粘连并提高粘合强度。

 详细了解 Vante 技术以及它如何最好地应用于管材粘合应用。 

重叠接头变得容易 

我们的热风技术非常适合搭接接头,在某些情况下也适用于热塑性对接焊缝。 结合精确的温度控制、机加工的热喷嘴和热缩,这些系统能够产生高质量的重叠接头。 凭借这项久经考验的技术,许多客户依靠该设备来生产高精度、高产量和低成本的解决方案,以满足几乎所有管材加工需求。 我们提供各种能够执行多种基础导管制造工艺的设备,包括:

  • 层压 
  • 热收缩 
  • 管对管粘合
  • 导管尖端成型
  • 伸展 
  • 缩颈和扩口

热风工艺需要热收缩。 PET和硅胶热缩是一些常用的材料。

Cartridge 加热芯片球囊粘合机

分体式芯片键合是一个两步工艺,包括将保护套管预收缩到键合区域上,并通过加热的分体式芯片接触热量,每个芯片都具有一半的键合直径。 相比之下,由于加热的芯片与材料直接接触,分割芯片键合的周期时间比热风技术短。 此外,分体式裸片配置提供了能够在视觉上将接合位置与裸片的加热区对齐的优点。 这些高效的机器易于使用、易于校准和易于验证。  

样品处理和原型制作 

Machine Solutions 认识到市场需要快速生产样品组件以证明设计理念和确保大批量生产项目的安全。 我们的目标是将初始概念验证样本交到您手中,这些样本代表了我们的能力并接近您项目所需的最终几何形状。 我们已投资于专门的制造、设计和工程能力,专注于提供尽可能快的速度 为我们的客户生产样品.

切管 

干净的切割是稳健粘合工艺的基本要素。 干净的边缘提供了可重复的 两管段之间的熔体界面,可实现最大张力和可重复的制造结果。 

Machine Solutions 提供从简单的切割夹具到高度自动化的拆线和切割机的各种解决方案,以满足您的预算和制造需求。 

键合解决方案和设备

绑定精选视频

BW-TEC 激光器 1410

一次制造四个产品– Vante Onyx

Beahm 设计气球粘合

Beahm 设计对焊 - 导管接合

Tube Bonding Solutions 

Single Source Supplier For All of Your Bonding Applications

Machine Solutions is the one stop shop for tube bonding equipment.  Our machines deliver process stability and repeatability to the application of thermoplastic Balloon Bonding, Overlap Joints and Butt Welds.  We offer a variety of technologies such as laser bonding, RF bonding, hot air machines, and split die bonding (or cartridge heated dies), to address even the most demanding applications.  Our wide range of equipment offerings are industry standard, quality systems often used in both R&D and high volume environments. Designed to reduce cycle times and eliminate secondary operations, these machines are the clear choice for your catheter tube bonding needs.

 

Applications Assistance: 

Our tube bonding experts and service team is here to offer you around the clock support and advise you on the best solution to meet your technical needs and budget.

The Premium Method of Bonding Balloons

Laser welding machines are used to connect plastic tubing and ideal for welding of balloon catheters. Laser technology guarantees there is no heat effect on the balloon making it the superior technology for balloon bonding applications. The laser enables customers to minimize the length of the balloon leg because the laser can be accurately focused near the balloon without any risk for the balloon seeing heat that would cause damage or pin-holes. Some applications have balloons legs as small as 0.5mm in length and still capable of achieving 24 Bar rated burst pressure. Laser bonder allows for distal bonding and forming of the tip in a single step process. The same laser can be used for both the proximal and distal bonds. 

RF Heated Dies

RF bonding applications a stainless-steel die is precisely heated using RF energy.  The stainless-steel dies are sized and designed for each specific application. Heat shrink is not typically utilized for RF applications, but the tooling cannot provide radial compression similar to heatsink. For this reason, RF heated dies are not used for most lap joints, but they are the preferred technology for butt welds. PTFE sleeves can be incorporated into the die to eliminate sticking and increase bond strength.

Applications:

  • Braid to non-braid butt welds
  • Soft tips (Single step butt weld and tip)
  • Bump (or stepped) dilators
  • Pharmaceutical Rings

Controlled Compression with Cartridge Heated Dies

Split die thermal bonding machines provide a simple and low-cost solution for a variety of tube bonding applications from R&D to full production.  The split die bonding machine has the ability to perform a wide range of bond widths including highly precise bonds for unique applications such as short balloon bonds and ultra-smooth lap and butt welds.  Heat shrink is typically required to create a smooth transition between the different sizes of tubing.  

Applications Include: 

  • Butt Welds 
  • Lap Welds 
  • Balloon Welds

Hot Air Systems

Hot Boxes are the foundational tool for catheter manufacturing. Our easy-to-use machines allow our customers to achieve maximum performance at a minimal price.   Apply precision heating and delivery using a single or multi-port air nozzle for greater process control, accuracy and repeatability. All models incorporate a self-tuning temperature controller with thermocouple feedback and SCR power control to provide highly stable set-point control. Low heater airflow safety switches are incorporated to prevent heater burnout. These stations perform high quality balloon and tubing bonds, lap joints, tube necking and recovery, bifurcations, trifurcations and more.

Tube Sealers

The SEBRA® line of sealers use RF to make uniform, quality seals on a variety of tubing sizes without power adjustment by the user. Ideally suited for blood and plasma collection, biopharmaceutical and single use manufacturing applications,  RF technology provides a reliable method for processing precious samples, especially those that are temperature sensitive. The seals are easy to visualize and tear, saving you time and reducing discards. Battery powered and bench-top models are available to meet your needs. 

Compatible materials include: 

  • TPE
  • PVC
  • EVA

Motion-Less Laser Welding

BW-Tec has multiple laser welding models that are designed for versatile welding connections with the ability to produce precise and repeatable results. All of our machines are equipped with advanced technology for enhanced user management and programmed for quick and easy maintenance. 

In the machine 1530 the product is not rotated! The laser beam rotates around the components arranged on a mandrel. This is ideally suited for applications where mandrel rotation is not uniform or when the product is too heavy to rotate at high speeds.

Braid to Non-Braid Welds 

Butt welds are created when two similar sized tubing are bonded together using axial compression. The resulting bond has a smooth OD transition. 

Butt welds between braided and non-braided tube segments is a frequent application which is well suited for Vante RF bonding equipment. Strong bonds can be created without allowing metallic braid to become exposed on the outer surface. Heat shrink is not required when using Vante technology, so the bond surface creates a very smooth visual transition between the two tubes. PTFE sleeves can be incorporated into the die to eliminate sticking and increase bond strength.

 Learn more about Vante technology and how it is best applied for tube bonding applications. 

Overlap Joints Made Easy 

Our Hot Air technology is well suited for overlap joints, and in some case thermoplastic butt welds.  With the combination of precise temperature control, a machined thermal nozzle and heat shrink, these systems are capable of yielding high quality overlap joints.  With this proven technology, many customers rely on this equipment to produce high precision, high yield and low-cost solutions for virtually all tube processing needs.  We offer a variety of equipment that is capable of performing numerous foundational catheter manufacturing processes including:

  • Lamination 
  • Heat Shrinking 
  • Tube to Tube Bonding
  • Catheter Tip Forming
  • Stretching 
  • Necking and Flaring

Hot air processes require heat shrink. PET and Silicone heat shrink are some commonly used materials.

Cartridge Heated Die Balloon Bonder

Split die bonding is a two step process involving pre-shrink of the protective sleeve onto the bond area, and contact heat by means of the heated split dies, each featuring half of the bonding diameter.  By comparison, split die bonding offers a lower cycle time than hot air technology due to direct contact of the heated die with the material.  Additionally the split die configuration provides the advantage of being able to visually align the bond location with the heat zone of the dies. These efficient machines are easy to use, easy to calibrate and easy to validate.  

Sample Processing and Prototype Creation 

Machine Solutions recognizes the market’s need to quickly produce sample components to prove design concepts and secure high-volume production projects. Our goal is to get initial proof of concept samples into your hands which are representative of our capabilities and close to the final geometry that your project requires. We have invested in dedicated manufacturing, design & engineering capacity focused on providing the fastest possible production of samples for our customers.

Tube Cutting 

Clean cuts are an essential element of robust bonding processes. A clean edge provides a repeatable melt interface between the two-tube segments which enables  maximum tensile force and repeatable manufacturing results. 

Machine Solutions provides a variety of solutions from simple cutting fixtures to highly automated despooling and cutting machines to meet your budget and manufacturing needs. 

Bonding Solutions & Equipment

Bonding Featured Videos

BW-TEC Laser 1410

Make Four Products at Once – Vante Onyx

Beahm Design Balloon Bonding

Beahm Designs Butt Weld – Catheter Tube Bonding