球囊导管解决方案 

球囊导管设备和专业知识

Machine Solutions 提供生产世界上最好的球囊导管所需的全套设备解决方案。 从概念到生产,我们的设备可以满足所有客户的产品规格和生产需求。 这包括用于球囊成型、球囊粘合、球囊折叠、颈缩、切割、涂层、测试、模具生产等的机械。

Machine Solutions 很自豪能够成为所有球囊导管制造工艺的一站式商店。 我们的设备专家随时准备为工程师提供最佳解决方案,以满足他们的工艺需求。

气球折叠

MSI 革命性的折叠方法和设备用于制造当今市场上大多数认可的球囊导管。 获得专利的 Wavepleat™ 设计通过优化球囊材料的曲率来缩短循环时间并最小化折叠直径。 配备自动化机器以最大限度地提高吞吐量或处理药物洗脱球囊。 我们所有的设备都使用一流的材料,通过数据采集和网络功能确保质量控制和可重复的结果。 

气球成型

球囊成型是球囊导管制造的关键工艺。 电加热拉伸吹塑工艺可以生产各种尺寸和形状非常精确且可重复的高质量气球,具有严格的公差。 BW-TEC 提供从 1-up 到 4-up 系统的各种球囊成型机。 设备产品有垂直、水平和软分体模具配置。 所有 BW-TEC 球囊成型设备都是为生产用于血管成形术和其他医疗应用的高质量聚合物球囊而设计的。 

产品亮点: 

  • 节省空间的垂直配置
  • 4合一机器的多部分处理
  • 用于大直径聚氨酯球囊的软球囊分模机
  • 旨在使气球管缩颈的气球缩颈机
  • 气球模具直径:Ø1.5 – 40 mm
  • 气球模具长度:6– 350 mm

管缩口

缩管机设计用于制造球囊成型过程所需的 parasin。 将管材拉过加热的定径模具以减小直径,为球囊成型过程做准备管子的最终直径可以通过调整以下参数来改变:模具直径、温度、速度和传感器位置。

标记带型锻

标记带在球囊锥度下锻造,以便可以使用透视来识别球囊位置。 MSI 专注于标记带型锻技术,可产生出色的标记带外观。 MSI 卓越的标记带型锻设备使用高公差加工技术和独特的固定直径工具设计,确保比竞争对手更少的可变性。 凭借 10 多年的经验,我们经验丰富的工程师能够设计标记带型锻设备,以满足您对各种材料和尺寸的特定需求。

其他有益功能:

  • 免费样品处理以在购买前证明能力
  • 入门级价位
  • 能够添加自动化功能以适应大批量制造
  • 标准质量检验和软件文档

气球粘接

一旦形成,使用热空气、热模具或激光将球囊连接到导管管上。 激光粘合可将球囊与导管形成短而柔软且灵活的焊接连接。 CO2 激光为制造导管提供了最精确的加热方法。 激光能量可以聚焦到小于 0.5mm 的光斑尺寸 短、​​柔软和灵活的焊接连接。 最终结果是可精确重现的。 应用包括近端/远端球囊粘合、软尖端连接和其他导管/管粘合工艺。

芯棒矫直

MSI 的心轴矫直设备旨在通过自动化流程回收弯曲或弯曲的心轴。 我们所有的芯棒矫直机都旨在降低材料成本,通过自动取放产品处理减少对操作员的依赖,并在不更换工具的情况下加工多种芯棒直径。

我们的芯棒矫直产品特点包括:

  • 回收弯曲或弯曲的心轴
  • 降低材料成本
  • 通过自动取放产品处理降低操作员依赖性
  • 无需更换工具即可处理多种芯轴直径
  • 处理裸露或涂层的不锈钢心轴

药物涂层气球折叠

MSI 的药物洗脱球囊打褶和折叠设备是业界第一个也是唯一一个专门设计用于处理 DEB/DCB 产品的系统。 FFS1075S 扩展了经过行业验证的球囊折叠技术,添加了集成 PTFE 薄膜,可保护球囊涂层免受损坏并消除传统褶皱/折叠方法可能发生的交叉污染的可能性。

产品特点

  • 减少折叠轮廓和护套力
  • 保护药物涂层免受损坏和交叉污染
  • 减少周期时间和操作员处理
  • 消除褶皱
  • 产生等长的褶皱,以实现均匀部署

垂直气球成型

垂直方向为球囊成型过程中的生产场地空间的最佳利用提供了较小的占地面积。 客户可以从单台机器开始,然后根据需要增加机器容量。 该机器配备了 PLC 控制、带触摸屏的 PC 和 BW-TEC HMI。 单个产品的所有工艺参数都可以存储在单独的配方中。

自动化导管制造工作站

“Workcell”是一个自动化平台,旨在提高多个球囊导管和支架输送生产过程的质量、速度和成本。 导管垂直定向,以显着减少所需的占地面积。 据估计,这些机器的标准配置将需要超过 25 延米的制造空间。 Workcell 可以将所有这些过程压缩到 2 平方米的机器中。

工作单元特点:

  • 一位操作员可以运行多个生产流程
  • 并行流程同时运行以优化节拍时间和生产产量
  • 垂直产品搬运减少了设备占地面积
  • 集成质量检查,而不会影响节拍时间
  • 自动化的产品处理提高了成品的一致性
  • 自定义配置以满足您独特过程的需求

带自动定位的标记带型锻

MSI 的自动标记带型锻设备可在严格的制造公差范围内自动定位和型锻标记带。 用于大批量 PTCA 和 PTA 长度产品制造,拾放装载选项允许

用于连续的自动化处理。 型材驱动型锻机包括带有触摸屏界面的集成 PLC 控制系统,便于工艺开发和快速产品转换。

产品特点

  • 消除了操作员手动加载型锻机和定位带的需求
  • 提高产品定位重复性(±0.15mm 精度产品和距离相关)
  • 支持快速,轻松地更改不同的产品尺寸
  • 编织各种标记带材料
  • 洁净室准备就绪
  • 无需润滑或垫片
  • MSI 提供功能和软件检查清单以支持验证活动

保护热敏导管球囊

Beahm Balloon Bonder 520-B 采用久经考验的分体模技术,因为该系统在焊接和粘合过程中通过将气球封装在紧邻焊接区域的气动空腔中来保护热敏导管气球。 由于模头在组件的装卸过程中缩回,该设备进一步增强了保护。 520-B 球囊粘合机也是保护非球囊型导管的热敏材料(如电气元件和线圈)的理想选择。

 

球囊导管设备

气球导管精选视频

BW-TEC 气球成型机 503

药物洗脱球囊折叠折叠设备

BW-TEC 激光器 1410

BW-TEC 激光器 1410

Balloon Catheter Solutions 

Balloon Catheter Equipment & Expertise

Machine Solutions provides the full spectrum of equipment solutions needed to produce the world’s best balloon catheters. From concept to production, our equipment can meet the product specification and production demands of all customers. This includes machinery for balloon forming, balloon bonding, balloon folding, necking, cutting, coating, testing, mold production and more.

Machine Solutions is proud to be the one-stop shop for all balloon catheter manufacturing processes. Our equipment experts are ready to advise engineers on the best solution to meet their process needs.

Balloon Folding

MSI’s revolutionary folding method and equipment is used to manufacture most approved balloon catheters on the market today. The patented Wavepleat™ design reduces cycle times and minimizes fold diameters by optimizing curvature for the balloon material. Automated machines are equipped to maximize throughput or process drug eluting balloons.  All of our equipment uses best in class materials to ensure quality control and repeatable results with data acquisition and networking capabilities. 

Balloon Forming

Balloon forming is the keystone process for balloon catheter manufacturing. The electrically heated stretch blow molding process enables the production of various very accurate and repeatable high-quality balloons with tight tolerances in an extensive variety of sizes and shapes. BW-TEC offers a variety of balloon forming machines ranging from 1-up to 4-up systems. Equipment offerings come in vertical, horizontal and soft split mold configurations. All of BW-TEC balloon forming equipment is designed for the production of high-quality polymer balloons for angioplasty and other medical applications. 

Features include: 

  • Space saving vertical configurations
  • Multi-part process with 4-up machines
  • Soft balloon split mold machines for large diameter urethane balloons
  • Balloon necking machine designed to neck down balloon tubes
  • Balloon mold diameters: Ø 1.5 – 40 mm
  • Balloon mold length: 6– 350 mm

Tube Necking

Tube necking machines are designed to create the parasin required for the balloon forming process. The tubing is pulled through a heated sizing die to reduce the diameter in preparation for the balloon forming process the final diameter of the tube can be changed by adjusting the following parameters: die diameter, temperature, speed and sensor position.

Marker Band Swaging

Marker bands are swaged under the balloon tapers so that the balloon location can be identified using fluoroscopy. MSI specializes in marker band swaging technology that produces superior marker band appearance. Using high-tolerance machining techniques and unique fixed diameter tooling designs, MSI’s superior marker band swaging equipment ensures less variability than competitors. With over 10 years of experience, our seasoned engineers have the ability to design marker band swaging equipment to fit your specific needs with a wide range of materials and sizes.

Other beneficial features:

  • Free sample processing to prove capability prior to purchase
  • Entry-level price point
  • Ability to add automation features to accommodate high-volume manufacturing
  • Standard quality inspection and software documentation

Balloon Bonding

Once formed the balloon is attached to the catheter tubing using hot air, hot dies or laser. Laser bonding creates short, soft and flexible welding-connections of the balloon to the catheter tubing. A CO2 laser provides the most precise heating method to manufacture catheters. Laser energy can be focused to a spot size of less than 0.5mm making short, soft and flexible welding-connections. The end result is precisely reproducible. Applications include proximal/distal balloon bonds, soft tip attachment and other catheter/tube bonding processes.

Mandrel Straightening

MSI’s mandrel straightening equipment is designed to recycle bent or bowed mandrels through an automated process. All of our mandrel straightener machines are designed to reduce material costs, reduce operator dependence with automatic, pick-and-place product handling, and process multiple mandrel diameters without tooling changes.

Our mandrel straightening product features include:

  • Recycle bent or bowed mandrels
  • Reduce material costs
  • Reduce operator dependence with automatic, pick-and-place product handling
  • Process multiple mandrel diameters without tooling changes
  • Process bare or coated stainless steel mandrels

Drug Coated Balloon Folding

MSI’s drug-eluting balloon pleating and folding equipment is the industry’s first and only system specifically designed for processing DEB/DCB products. The FFS1075S expands upon industry-proven balloon folding technology with the addition of integrated PTFE film, which protects balloon coatings from damage and eliminates the potential for cross contamination, which can occur with conventional pleat/fold methods.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Reduces folded profile and sheathing force
  • Protects drug coatings from damage and cross contamination
  • Reduces cycle time and operator handling
  • Eliminates twisting of pleats
  • Creates equal-length pleats for uniform deployment

Vertical Balloon Forming

Vertical orientation provides a small footprint for an optimal use of production floor space in the balloon forming process. Customers may start with a single machine and add on machines as additional capacity is required. The machine is equipped with a PLC control, a PC with touch screen and the BW-TEC HMI. All process parameters for individual products can be stored in separate recipes.

Automated Catheter Manufacturing Workstation

The “Workcell” is an automated platform designed to improve the quality, speed and cost of multiple balloon catheter and stent delivery production processes. Catheters are oriented vertically to significantly reduce floor space required. It is estimated that the standard configuration of these machines would require over 25 linear meters of manufacturing floor space. The Workcell can squeeze all of these processes into 2m2 machine.

WORKCELL FEATURES:

  • Single operator can run multiple production processes
  • Parallel processes run simultaneously to optimize takt time and production output
  • Vertical product handling reduces equipment footprint
  • Integrate quality inspections without impact on takt time
  • Automated product handling increases consistency of finished product
  • Customize configuration to meet the needs of your unique process

Marker Band Swaging with Automated Positioning

MSI’s Automated Marker Band Swaging Equipment automatically positions and swages marker bands within tight manufacturing tolerances. Intended for high volume PTCA and PTA length product manufacturing, the pick and place loading option allows

for continuous, automated processing. The profile driven swagers include integrated PLC control system with touch screen interface for easy process development and quick product change over.

PRODUCT FEATURES

  • Eliminates need for operator to manually load swaging machine and position bands
  • Improve product positioning repeatability (±0.15mm accuracy product- and distance- dependent)
  • Supports fast, easy change to different product sizes
  • Swages a wide range of marker band materials
  • Cleanroom ready
  • Requires no lubrication or shims
  • MSI provides functional and software inspection check lists to support validation activities

Protect Heat Sensitive Catheter Balloons

The Beahm Balloon Bonder 520-B Leverages long proven split-die technology as the system protects heat sensitive catheter balloons during the welding and bonding processes by encasing the balloon in a pneumatically actuated cavity immediately adjacent to the weld area. The equipment further enhances protection as the die heads are retracted during the loading and unloading process of the component. The 520-B balloon bonder is also ideal for the protection of heat sensitive materials of non-balloon type catheters such as electrical components and coils.

 

Balloon Catheter Equipment

Balloon Catheter Featured Videos

BW-TEC Balloon moulding machine 503

Drug Eluting Balloon Pleating and Folding Equipment

BW-TEC Laser 1410

BW-TEC Laser 1410